top of page

Championship Shows

By competing in HDS "recognized" shows, horses and riders have the opportunity to qualify for the Regional Championship and SWDC shows (details below). Riders, horses and horse owners must be USEF and USDF members and have completed the online SafeSport training. 

In addition, Level 3 or higher shows are qualifiers for several additional championships including the USEF Festival of Champions and NAYC (details below).

USDF Region 9 Championships

  • Possibly type some info here

  • Maybe more here

Southwest Dressage Championships (SWDC)

  • Possibly type some info here

  • Maybe more here

USEF FEI Dressage Festival of Champions

The U.S. Dressage Festival of Champions showcases the top athletes and horses in 16 divisions which includes the USEF Para Dressage National Championship. 

North American Youth Championships (NAYC)

The FEI North American Youth Dressage Championships (NAYC) presented by USDF is the premier equestrian competition in North America for juniors (ages 14-18), young riders (ages 16-21), and U25 (ages 16-25). Young equestrians vie for team and individual FEI medals in the Olympic equestrian disciplines of dressage and show jumping. The competition is run under FEI (Federation Equestre Internationale), the international governing body of equestrian sport, and is the only FEI championship held annually on this continent.

bottom of page